Skip to content

Multiplex Fox Conversion

February 24, 2010

While at the WRAM show, I picked up a Multiplex fox, with hopes of converting it to an R/C glider. I also picked up two 3g servos from Lazer Toys (Great people and prices!!). I’m using an Airtronics RX60 receiver with the case removed, and a 1s 300mah lipo for power. The conversion was quick and pain free. AUW is 66g.

After flying it, I must say it’s a fun little glider. I didn’t get a chance to slope it, but it’s a lot of fun to side arm launch from the wingtip. I was getting about 30 second flights on average. With a little tuning I’m confident I could get 40 second flights in dead air. I hope to get out to a slope, and get some video soon.

Thanks for looking.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

